Here, you can see and edit the project settings.
Edit the project’s main information
Here, you can see and edit the project’s name. We recommend to use a customer specific prefix (e.g. TIM for TimeLog) to group projects for customers in the name view.
The project number is automatically created based on the number series in the system administration.
You can always enter or change a P.O. no..
If it is an Internal project, you can turn it into a customer project by removing the checkmark and entering customer and contact.
If it is a customer project, you can change Customer and Contact as long as nothing is booked as revenue or invoiced on a project. If you have invoiced or booked as revenue on the project, it is no longer possible to change the customer, you can, however, change the contact. If you are missing a contact in the list, you can add one directly from the project by clicking the plus icon to the right of the field.
Add or edit the project description by clicking Edit. The description is visible for all persons with access to the project. You can also add/change a link to an internal document folder.
To the right under the headline Shortcuts, you can see who has created and last edited the project.
Project manager is the person responsible for the project, and who will receive notifications, if this is enabled in the system administration.
Account manager and Partner can be chosen/changed, if this is enabled in the system administration.
Schedule and budgets
Under Schedule, you can see the expected Start and End dates for the entire project, and they are transferred to new tasks as default and can be changed at a later stage.
Under Budgets, you see the overall budget figures for the project, and they can be changed on an ongoing basis.
Contract and invoicing
Under Contract and invoicing, you see the Contract type that is entered as default when creating new tasks. You can always change this on the single tasks.
Price lists and currency
Here you see the Price list (with Invoicing Advanced) and Currency used on the project. Once tasks have been added to the project, the currency is locked for further editing. You can see what exchange rate the project uses and when it was last updated. If you would like to update the exchange rate, you click the update button, and future invoicing and reporting will be based on the new exchange rate.
If you would like to change the currency, even though there is tracked time on the project, you should:
- Create a new project
- Select the right currency
- Hereafter, move the task plan to the new project
If you would like to change the currency, even though there is not tracked time on the project and the currency is locked, you should:
- Copy the project
- Select the right currency under project settings
- Click Create
Grouping and Progress
Under Progress, you see the project status and stage.
Project status controls if it is possible to track time on the project. These namings are pre-defined by us and cannot be changed.
Project stage can be set up in the system administration and is e.g. used for project sorting and searches.
Forecast % shows the likelihood of the project succeeding.
ETC project indicates whether this functionality is enabled on the project or not.
Read more on how to set up these groupings and ETC in our guide.
Under Time tracking, you can select which users can track their time on the project. If there is not tracked time on the project, you can select whether it should be possible or not. If there is tracked time on the project, it is not possible to deactivate time tracking unless you complete a task, allocation or change project status.