Here you get an overall overview of your account.
You can see the following information:
- Which edition of TimeLog you use
- How many active users you have in TimeLog right now, and if you need to purchase more licenses
- The amount you pay per month based on your current settings
- When you have received the latest invoice, and if you have unpaid invoices.
- When you receive the next invoice
Change TimeLog responsible
The TimeLog responsible receives notifications about important information related to your TimeLog account, e.g. releases, events and planned downtime. You can have as many TimeLog responsibles as you like, and there must be at least one.
You select a new one by selecting the employee and role in the drop down menus and clicking OK. Thereafter you see the employee in the list below the menus. Here you can also delete employees, if they should no longer act as TimeLog responsibles.
It is always possible to see our terms and conditions and your order confirmation at the bottom of the page.
It is only users with access to My TimeLog account that have access to see this information.
You can link My TimeLog account to a role in the System administration -> Employees -> Role and rights management.
In the action log to the left in the menu, you can always see the changes that have been made to your account.